I felt a bit down in my creating a few months ago when I one day was glancing at the huge amount of earings I possess and I thought; Why not make something out of this. Many of these I don’t even use anymore.

I’ve always been painting and drawing all my life but the sewing and crafting begun first in my high school years. As my ex project in school I collected old clothes and accessories and turned them into something new and often completely else than it was from the beginning. I called the project “Do-Redo”.

This little back to basics project gave me just the inspiration I needed. So when you feel low and uninspired, just go back to the roots of your creativity and experience the old days 🙂

IMG_9002

I don’t think I need to write anything. You’ll see witch parts I’ve used. And of course some new elements as well.

 

IMG_8878

 

IMG_8876

 

IMG_8877

 

IMG_9003

 

IMG_9008

 

IMG_9009

 

IMG_9014

 

IMG_9016

 

IMG_9018

 

IMG_9019

 

IMG_9021

 

 

After the earring I became more bold and wanted to make bigger and better! It turned into something native tribe-ish ^^

IMG_8936

The antler-like parts are made in leather that I dipped into hot water, about 80 degrees celsius. That makes it become a little more hard and sturdy. And these old earrings is what I took parts from:

 

IMG_8876

 

IMG_8881

 

IMG_9024

 

IMG_8944

 

IMG_8945

 

IMG_8947

 

IMG_8949

There you go! I find it very relaxing to create as you go. I’ve never been the planning type that sketches up just how it will look and decides color, materials and everything and then go make it. I like to take it as it comes, and so far I’ve never faced a problem that I couldn’t solve, and that is what’s fun with working like this.

 

SignatureEddie

 

Leave a comment